Resolutions, Part 2


OK, here they are: my resolutions. (Can you hear my teeth chattering?)

#1. Finish the rewrites on my mystery novel, Book One of the Crossroads Series. (It’s working title is “One for Sorrow,” but that could change.)

#2. Submit to an agent. After the rewrites are complete, I want to find an agent to represent me. The only way to do that is to submit the manuscript to an agency.

#3. Start Book Two. The working title for this one is “Two for Joy.” It’s also a mystery set in the fictional town of Crossroads.

#4. Did I mention the only way to find an agent is to submit the manuscript? If the first one declines, then I need to tighten my belt and submit it again until I find right one. (Argh!)

And to help me meet my goals, I have some Bad News and Good News.

Here’s the Bad News: the Winner’s Box from the sidebar of The Road I’m Traveling has been removed due to economic constraints. ‘Sorry about that. 😦 I hope those of you who won in 2008 enjoyed the books and prizes.

And the Good News: used a free blog background from The Cutest Blog on the Block to give my blog a makeover.

Well, there’s my resolutions. What about yours?

4 thoughts on “Resolutions, Part 2

  1. Susan Helene Gottfried says:

    Submitting is VERY hard work. Be sure you take the time to really learn the business and research the agents you submit to — it’ll cut down on your rejections.

    If you need help, holler. I can send you to some great sources for information.

    Good luck! It’s hard work, and definitely not for those who aren’t 100% committed.

  2. Page McManus says:

    Thanks so much for the offer of help. Anything would be appreciated! I know I have LOTS to learn about EVERYTHING.

    You’re so right about having to be 100% committed. It’s seems that everything tries to get in the way of my writing time.

    Thanks so much,

    Page

  3. Karen, author of "My Funny Dad, Harry" says:

    I like you blog’s new look. Good luck on finding an agent. You have some very ambitious resolutions!

  4. BK says:

    All the best with the resolutions. Although new year resolution should be formed before or at least in the early new year, I have yet to fully form mine yet. I have to put in down in writing.

    Wishing you goodness in all areas of your life for the new year.

Leave a Reply

