Contest Winners

Becky from Alabama has won a copy of Beach Dreams by Trish Perry and the handmade jewelry set. Congratulations, Becky! As soon as I get her address, I’ll be sending her the prize pack.

August’s giveaway is a Winner’s Choice! The winner will be able to choose one of the books that are listed as a 2008 RITA for Best Inspirational Romance finalist. The 2008 RITA honors romance fiction published in 2007, and over 1,000 novels and novellas were judged in 12 categories. Winners of the awards will be announced August 2nd at the RITA and Golden Heart Awards Ceremony to be held at RWA’s 28th Annual National Conference in San Francisco, California.

These are some of the best of the best and any of them are sure to be a great read.

The winner will be able to chose from one of the following 2008 RITA for Best Inspirational Romance finalists:

A Touch of Grace by Linda Goodnight
Harlequin Enterprises, Steeple Hill Love Inspired
(978-0-373-87426-2)
Allison Lyons, editor

Autumn Blue by Karen Harter
Center Street
(1-931722-61-7)
Christina Boys, editor

Pursuit of Justice by Pamela Tracy
Harlequin Enterprises, Steeple Hill Love Inspired Suspense
(978 0 373 44236)
Krista Stroever, editor

Rainbow’s End by Irene Hannon
Harlequin Enterprises, Steeple Hill Love Inspired
(0-373-87415-4)
Melissa Endlich, editor

Ransomed Dreams by Amy Wallace
Random House Publishing, WaterBrook Multnomah
(9781590527474)
Julee Schwarzburg, editor

Splitting Harriet by Tamara Leigh
Random House Publishing, WaterBrook Multnomah
(1590529286)
Julee Schwarzburg, editor

Taming Rafe by Susan May Warren
Tyndale House Publishers
(1414310188)
Karen Watson, editor

When the Morning Comes by Cindy Woodsmall
Random House Publishing, WaterBrook Multnomah
(9781400072934)
Shannon Hill, editor


To enter
, just leave a comment on this post or sign up for my newsletter, Postcards from the Road. I’ll use my Handy Dandy Random Number Generator to pick a winner on August 31st. Thanks so much for traveling with me!

18 thoughts on “Contest Winners

  1. pat jeanne says:

    Hello Angie, would love to get a copy of Linda’s winning story for the RITA, A Touch of Grace. Please enter me in the drawing for any of these great books, however. Saw your posting at ACFW book club site. Thanks. Pat
    patjeannedavis@verizon.net

  2. Nora says:

    Wow!! Some really good books have been listed there under the Rita Awards. You mentioned a give away. I’m not exactly sure where to post this comment. It’s kind of confusing. Could you please put my name in the hat for the drawing. Thanks
    Nora
    music-mama@fredstlaurent.com

  3. Pamela J says:

    I was surprised that I either recognized the book name or the author name when I looked down through the list. Thanks so much for the offer of a choice. I would choose an author I haven’t read any books by yet which still leaves me five to choose from. One of those Handy Dandy Random Number Generators would make my day easier since I have such a hard time with decisions. I’m sure they are all fantastic. Perhaps Splitting Harriet by Tamara Leigh could be my choice.
    Pam Williams
    cepjwms at yahoo dot com

  4. Page McManus says:

    Wow! This is great! Thanks everyone for entering. And thank you so much for your encouragement. I’m glad you like the contest.

    Pam, you are so funny! Well here is my Handy Dandy Random Number Generator and how to use it:

    1. Open an Excel worksheet
    2. Paste this formula into it:
    =RAND()*46
    Be sure to change the last number to the number of choices.
    3. Press enter.

    That’s it. You’ll get a random number every time you click on the formula line and press Enter. I hope it helps!

  5. Pamela J says:

    Page, I don’t mean to get my name in the drawing twice, but just wanted to write a quick note and say THANKS for the formula. I can see my decisions becoming MUCH easier now, even down to what to fix for supper as long as I number the choices first. I tried it and it WORKS!! Since I went through the agony of choosing which book I’d choose to win IF I WIN THIS DRAWING, I won’t use it this time. Let’s see now, what can I make my NEXT decision on…
    Pam

  6. Page McManus says:

    ROFLOL!

    Pam, you are a hoot! (Which in Southern terms means you’re very funny – it’s a compliment!) I’m so glad to be helpful, especially with supper decisions.

    Now if all our decisions could be this easy…

  7. Lucie says:

    Please enter me in the drawing to win Splitting Harriet by, Tamara Leigh as I have been wanting to read her book. Thank you so very much. God bless you in all that you do.

    Blessings,
    Lucie

    LucieInCA [at] aol [dot] com

  8. Carole says:

    This is a great idea for a contest, Page, and I would probably enjoy reading any of them. If I’m lucky enough to win, I’ll decide then. Thank you for the giveaway.

    cjarvis [at] bellsouth [dot] net

  9. Carolynn W. says:

    All of these books sound great, but I would really love to read Taming Rafe by Susan May Warren. Thanks for the great contest:)

Leave a Reply

