Beach Dreams


I’m really excited about this month’s giveaway: a handmade jewelry set and Beach Dreams by Trish Perry. Trish is a member of the ACFW and Beach Dreams is her newest release. Her website describes the book as:

Tiffany LeBoeuf seriously needs to get away. She has just lost her mother to cancer, and she returns home to find herself fired for devoting the past three months to her mother’s care. Grieving and stressed, Tiffany seeks rest for her body and soul at a cozy beach house in San Diego.

A scheduling mix-up causes a double booking, and Tiffany ends up sharing the house with a woman named Eve. When Eve’s boyfriend, Jeremy Beckett, arrives to surprise Eve, he surprises Tiffany as well.

Jeremy and Tiffany share a brief history, and it’s not a pretty one. They also share a mutual attraction, and it’s not a comfortable one. Jeremy settles in at the beach house next door, intent on making his love life right. What happens after that surprises them all.

Sounds pretty good doesn’t?

Part II of the prize package is a handmade necklace, bracelet and earring set. (The set below has pierced earrings, but I can change them to clip-on if you prefer.) It’s a little hard to see in this photo, but it is three strands of gold seed beads, brown and cream pearlized beads with a brown clear drop. I hope you like it.

23 thoughts on “Beach Dreams

  1. Page McManus says:

    Good question, Rachel!

    Sure you can leave a comment here and you’ll be entered.

    You, too, Jenny!

    Thanks so much for your comments. The journey is easier when you travel with friends.

    Page

  2. Page McManus says:

    Shelley, that’s it … you’re entered. If you want to enter twice, you can sign up for my newsletter at http://psmcmanusguestbook.blogspot.com/ and you’ll automatically be entered every month, plus you’ll get my newsletter.

    Love your blogs! And don’t worry, if God has given you Peretti-sized dreams, He’ll bring them to pass.

    Thanks for entering!

    Page

  3. Becky C. says:

    This looks like a great book, and the jewelry is beautiful!

    Please enter me in the contest!

    Thank you,

    Becky C.
    rec(at)hiwaay(dot)net

  4. ForstRose says:

    Page-

    Thanks for the contest. Please enter me for Beach Dreams. Sounds like a good read.

    I’ve got a giveaway of A Passion Most Pure going up on Wed at Bibliophile’s Retreat and in the meantime I post all sorts of reviews, author interviews and book excerpts with new posts most every Mon-Fri and sometimes on weekends too.

    Melissa
    forest_rose[at]yahoo[dot]com

  5. bigguysmama says:

    Page, I would LOVE to win Trish’s book. Her books are hysterical. More than that, tho, I would love to win the necklace set for my 16 yr old. She love jewelery, unlike her mom who never changes anything. I’m so boring in that area. :o) The set is delicately perfect for her! So please enter me!

    In Him,
    Mimi B

    mnjesusfreak at gmail dot com

  6. Page McManus says:

    You’re entered, Mimi! I know what you mean about never changing jewelry; I was in a rut, too. Then a young mom who worked in the next desk decided that I would be her new project!

    Bless her heart, now I have a box full of costume jewelry – so much fun!

    Perhaps if you win, you two can share the necklace. ๐Ÿ™‚

    Page

  7. Page McManus says:

    Hey Melissa!

    Thanks for entering and thanks for letting us know about your contest, too.

    I think it’s great that we’ve got all the folks promoting Christian and inspirational fiction. Our world needs someone to point the Way.

    Let’s all get the word out!

    Page

  8. Page McManus says:

    Beth,

    You entered! I’m so glad you visited with me. ๐Ÿ™‚

    Becky,

    Thank you so much! I hope the winner likes it, too. Although if browns aren’t a fav of the winner, I’ve made some other pieces: aqua mother-of-pearl with chandelier earrings, three-strand gold bugle beads with dangle earrings or multi-colored seed beads with chandelier earrings. She can choose any of the four sets.

    Page.

  9. Bethany says:

    The jewelry set is so pretty! You do a beautiful job!
    Beach Dreams is a book I’ve been wanting to read, but haven’t been able to get through my library. So I would love to have my own copy!
    Thank you for this contest!

    jimmynmatthewsmom[at]gmail[dot]com

  10. smilinkyn says:

    Hello!
    Two of my favorite things, books and jewelry. This necklace, earrings, and bracelet set is gorgeous! The books sounds really fun and very interesting! Please enter me in the awesome drawing!
    Thanks and God Bless!
    Kyndra

  11. Cheryl says:

    I would love to win this book. It sounds great! Please enter me in the drawing. My email address is shryackmom[@]charter[.]net

  12. Page McManus says:

    Here’s a comment that wouldn’t post:
    CherryBlossomMJ has left a new comment on your post “Beach Dreams”:

    please enter me, I’d like to read this one.

    cherryblossommj (at) gmail [dot]com

    Thanks!!
    —————–
    Thanks for letting me know! If anyone else has a problem, just contact me at page(dot)mcmanus (at) yahoo(dot)com.

  13. Carolynn W. says:

    What a great giveaway! I can’t wait to read the Trish Perry book, she’s one of my favorite authors! And the jewelery set is beautiful! Thanks for the chance to win!
    carolynnwald[at]hotmail[dot]com

Leave a Reply

