January’s Book of the Month – Crimson Eve by Brandilyn Collins

This month, I’m giving away a copy of Crimson Eve (Kanner Lake Series #3) by Brandilyn Collins complete with autographed bookplate. You can read an excerpt here.

This is an award winning book is full of suspense and surprises. In fact, I posted a review of this book here. But I really want to tell you a little about the author, Brandilyn Collins.

I’ve had the privilege to attend a workshop conducted by Brandilyn and she’s always the Mistress of Ceremonies at the American Christian Fiction Writers (ACFW) conventions. Although I’ve never sat down and talked with her at length, I’ve always been impressed with her warmth and approachablility. She is so nice! In fact, she is so nice that — well, one image is worth a 1KB .doc file:
Brandilyn is the strangler. My buddy, Camy Tang is the stranglee. No, really, Brandilyn’s harmless – well, unless you’re one of the characters in her book, then she’s brutal!

Known as the Suspense Queen, Brandilyn also has a deep-rooted faith in God. You can read about her healing from Lyme disease on her website.

And, her mother is such an amazing woman; you can read about some of her adventures on Brandilyn’s Forensics and Faith blog. Just do a search on “Ruth.”

Oh! And did I mention that this series has it’s own blog? Once you’ve read one of the Kanner Lake series, click here and you can read blog posts from the characters in the books. How cool!

So, post a comment or sign up to receive my newsletter between Jan. 1 2008 (that’s today – man, it’s hard to type 2008) and Jan. 30, 2008. I’ll use my super-duper random number generator to pick a winner for this great book. I hope you win!

15 thoughts on “January’s Book of the Month – Crimson Eve by Brandilyn Collins

  1. Pamela J says:

    I’d love to win a copy of this very exciting-sounding book. I’d like to get the chance to read first hand a book of Brandilyn’s. It sounds like it would be impossible to not be hooked on her writings given the chance. Thanks for entering me.
    Pam
    cepjwms at yahoo dot com

  2. Ausjenny says:

    Oh please enter me sounds like an iteresting book.
    ausjenny at gmail.com

    being from a small town we do have a christian bookshop but not a big fiction section. these blogs are introducing me to lots of new books.

  3. Hannah says:

    I’ve never read any of her books. I’m dying to read one. I’d love to win a copy of Crimson Eve! hsmuda[at]gmail[dot]com thanks!

  4. windycindy says:

    Hello! I have heard many good things about this book! I would love to win it. Please enter me in the drawing. Thanks very much…..Cindi
    jchoppes[at]hotmail[dot]com

  5. Page McManus says:

    Hannah, Cindy, Erin and Janna,

    I’m so glad you joined us! Of course I’ll enter you in the contest.

    Thanks so much for entering!

    Page

  6. Donna Moore says:

    Wow! She sounds like an author I would like to read. Please enter me in your drawing and I would love to receive your newsletter.

  7. Page McManus says:

    Nora and Donna,

    I’m so glad you joined us! Thanks so much for reading my blog and I’d be happy to enter you both in the contest.

    Page

  8. Page McManus says:

    Hey! Cool username! There’s gotta be a great story behind that.

    You’re entered in the contest. Thanks for dropping by. Come back anytime.

    Page

  9. Pamela J says:

    Page, I was SO excited about the book, I missed saying above that I am also THRILLED to begin receiving your newsletter. I’m looking forward to them as well.
    Pam
    cepjwms at yahoo dot com

Leave a Reply

